“Demand a better future”: a #ClimateStrike soundtrack


Shared in solidarity with everyone demanding #climateaction for a better future.

Track list:

  • 00:00:00 “Eyes open” by Taylor Swift
  • 00:03:52 “Dog days are over” by Florence + the Machine
  • 00:08:01 “You got to run (spirit of the wind)” by Buffy Ste Marie & Tanya Tagaq
  • 00:11:35 “Dangerous times” by Wildlife
  • 00:16:10 “Welcome to the terrordome” by Public Enemy
  • 00:21:34 “Change the world” by Wake Self feat. Gift of Gab
  • 00:24:01 “Drop it like it’s hot” by Snoop Dogg feat. Pharrell Williams
  • 00:27:35 “A report to the shareholders: kill your masters” by Run The Jewels
  • 00:34:26 “Corporate cannibal (Dan Donovan remix)” by Grace Jones (feat. samples of “Chapter 69” by Shifted)
  • 00:41:26 “Downpressor man” by Peter Tosh
  • 00:47:53 “Run ’em out” by Roots Manuva & Breakage
  • 00:51:45 “Killing in the name of” by Rage Against The Machine
  • 00:56:35 “Gettin’ down on the mountain” by Corb Lund
  • 01:00:00 “Harmony hall” by Vampire Weekend (feat. samples of “Freedom ’90” by George Michael)
  • 01:04:52 “Inside out” by Crash Vegas
  • 01:08:38 “It’s the end of the world as we know it” by Great Big Sea
  • 01:11:21 “Big yellow taxi” by Joni Mitchell
  • 01:13:25 “The great song of indifference” by Bob Geldof
  • 01:17:38 “God save the queen” by the Sex Pistols
  • 01:20:50 “Wait until tomorrow” by Crocodiles
  • 01:24:18 “Salvation” by the Strumbellas
  • 01:27:23 “A better future” by David Bowie
  • 01:31:09 “Back to the streets (S.P.Y. remix)” by Bcee
  • 01:35:52 “In the future” by Camo & Krooked
  • 01:40:14 “The tide is high” by the Paragons
  • 01:43:04 “Death to my hometown” by Bruce Springsteen
  • 01:46:40 “Not without a fight” by Crystal Shawanda
  • 01:49:51 “Under your always light” by Leanne Betasamosake Simpson
  • 01:54:33 “Sister moon” by Transvision Vamp
  • 01:58:42 “Bring on the lucie” (Freeda Peeple)” by John Lennon
  • 02:02:22 “There is no time” by Lou Reed
  • 02:06:05 “Think” by Aretha Franklin
  • 02:08:17 “Electricity” by Silk City & Dua Lipa feat. Diplo & Mark Ronson
  • 02:12:26 “Steal my sunshine” by LEN
  • 02:15:03 “Wild things” by Alessia Cara
  • 02:18:08 “You are the everything” by R.E.M.
  • 02:21:44 “We shall overcome” by Pete Seeger

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.